About Us

The Trained Nurses’ Association of India (TNAI) had its beginning in the Association of Nursing Superintendents which was founded in 1905, Lucknow. In the Annual Conference held in Bombay in 1908, a decision was taken to establish Trained Nurses’ Association. The Association was inaugurated in 1909. In 1922, the Association of Nursing Superintendents and Trained Nurses' Association were amalgamated and called The Trained Nurses’ Association of India (TNAI). In 1974 the TNAI became a member of the Commonwealth Nurses Federation (CNF).

The following organizations also come under TNAI

  • Health Visitors’ League (1922) Midwives and Auxiliary Nurse - Midwives Association (1925) Student Nurses Association (1929 - 30).
  • Tamilnadu State Branch of TNAI is a very active member in the Association. The state branch is actively involved in the betterment of Trained Nurses in the region. The association’s involvement includes the areas of Service, Administration, Education and Research.

Office Bearers List

The Following are the members elected by the state TNAI branch and they will be in office for a period of 4 years.

Members Name Members Designation Phone No & Email Id
Dr. S. Ani Grace Kalaimathi,
President tamilnadutnai@gmail.com
Dr. T. R. Udaya Kumar,
Vice - President udayakumar@healthcareskill.com
Dr. S. Vijayalakshmi,
RN RM PhD M.A.(Socio)
Secretary jishnuda@gmail.com
Dr. R. Shankar Shanmugam,
Joint Secretary shankarshaki@yahoo.com
Dr. R. Sudha, RN RM PhD SNA Advisor sudhanatpagam@gmail.com
Dr. Annie Raja, RN RM PhD Treasurer anniebharathy@gmail.com
Dr. Anitha Rajendra Babu,
Chairperson Membership Committee prasaniraj@yahoo.co.in
Dr. V. Hemavathy, RN RM PhD Chairperson Program Committee sbcnchennai@gmail.com
Ms. R. Joy Kezia,
RN RM M.Sc, MBA (Hosp Admn)
Chairperson Nursing Service Committee joy_k@apollohospitals.com
Mrs. Shanthi Cameron,
RN RM B.Sc M.A.(Socio)
Chairperson Public Health Committee shanthicameron@gmail.com
Dr. A. Jayasudha, RN RM PhD Chairperson Nursing Education Committee jayasudham2003@yahoo.com
Dr. A. Reena Evency,
Chairperson Economic Welfare Committee reenaevancy@yahoo.com

Quick Enquiry

Contact Us with this form

Send Your Comments